A DAY IN THE LIFE OF A MUM: WITH MAMMADIGITALEUK

It's that time of the month again (yey!). It's time for the "A Day in the Life of a Mum" blog series!


This month I interviewed the Italian beauty that is Annalisa from www.mammadigitale.com.



Annalisa is an Italian expat living in the busy British city that is London. She moved to the UK from beautiful Italy over a year ago and enjoys every bit of the English life. Annalisa married an Indian guy and they now share a gorgeous daughter called Aura together (as well as a super cute dog called Presley).


Annalisa works in PR and Comms and loves dancing, art and writing on her lifestyle blog for Italian mums in her spare time.


I asked Annalisa some questions based on her current journey of motherhood. This is what she had to say...

How old is your daughter?

My daughter is 17 months old


Describe their birth in three words.

Long. Crazy. Horror. (sorry!)


What is usually the first thing you do when you wake up?

Check my phone to see the time.


In a small paragraph, tell me how your average day with your daughter goes to plan.

I wake up and wait until my daughter wakes up around 8.30am. I then prepare her breakfast. Whilst my husband gets ready to go to work, I wash the dishes. We then all go out to take Presley, our dog, for a walk.


Around midday I feed my daughter (sometimes myself) and I wait until she naps until I start working. I am the Head of PR and Communications of Appy Food & Drinks and my work is very flexible. Once or twice a week I go to the office and I take my daughter with me.


After the nap (two to three hours later) we have a snack and we take out Presley again. We go to the park or we go to see my in-laws. I then prepare dinner and wait until my husband comes back from work.


Whilst I put the baby to sleep around 9pm, my husband takes Presley out (such a lucky dog!) and then we can finally enjoy the evening together, or we just work again.


Where do you recommend for a family day out/holiday?

I love Ruislip lido (I live near Wembley).


Has your little one begun weaning? If so, what’s their favorite food so far?

Yes, I weaned her when she was five months old (Italian style) and now she loves pizza, pasta and gnocchi.


Where’s your favourite place to buy baby clothes?

Online – John Lewis, PatPat and sometimes Mothercare.


What’s the best baby-related item you’ve bought? And why?

Baby bottle. I struggled so much to breastfeed and the bottle saved my sanity.


What do you usually do to relax?

I read or I write on my blog.


What do you/have you struggled with most about becoming a parent?

Travelling for work is now off the chart. In general I suffered having lost my ‘freedom’ of doing things by myself.


What is the best thing about being a parent?

Seeing my daughter growing up and understanding more and more. I love making her laugh, sing and dance.


Describe you as a parent in three words.

Italian. Happy. Dancer.


What advice would you give to other parents?

Go with the flow. They go by stages and you need to just go with it. It gets less stressful if you think this way.


A gigantic thank you to Annalisa for being a part of this month's blog series. If you'd like to find out more about Annalisa, you can find her at any of the below.


Blog: www.mammadigitale.com

Twitter: @mammadigitaleuk

Pinterest: mammadigitaleuk


If you’re a mummy (or daddy) blogger and would like to be a part of the “Day in the Life” monthly blog series, please get in touch.


My idea for this blog series is for it to bring lots of parents together, through tips and advice on the mad world that is parenthood. As well as gain an insight into the hectic lives of other mummies and daddies. You’ll soon learn that you’re not alone on this crazy rollercoaster ride!

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon

© 2020 Mumma in Training. Website by WhiteLenz Marketing. All rights reserved